Skip to content.
Telephone 0208 5706247  Email
The Orchard Primary School Hounslow

Welcome

Every child is an individual

On behalf of the pupils, staff and governors of Orchard Primary School I would like to extend a warm welcome to you and thank you for taking the time to find out more about our school.

We welcome pupils from our rich and diverse local community and are committed to developing your child as an individual. We provide a rich and challenging curriculum which enables each child to develop a range of knowledge and skills and we hope to provide a happy and stimulating environment where your child can flourish and succeed. You have an important part to play in your child’s learning and we are committed to working in partnership with you. We believe that children learn best when home and school work together for their benefit.

Children are expected to behave well and we pride ourselves on the strong sense of mutual respect within the school community where there is an emphasis on developing confidence, self-respect and a sense of responsibility. Above all we are proud that our school is a happy and caring place where everyone is valued.

Parents and visitors are welcome to come and look around and members of staff are happy to spend time answering any questions you may have – please ring to arrange a mutually convenient time. We look forward to welcoming you to our school.

Christine Haslam
Headteacher

TOPS news

Around our school

Our new website
and logo

Orchard Primary School Logo
Along with our brand new website we have a new logo and new identity.

We hope you find this new site helpful and informative. However please feel free to call us if you can’t find the answer over these pages. Lines are open from 9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday during the school term.

Activities & quick links

Important dates and events


AUTUMN TERM: Thursday 2nd September 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021

Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021 - Teacher Training Day

Monday 1st November 2021 – Teacher Training Day

Christmas Holidays: Monday 20th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

SPRING TERM: Tuesday 4th January 2022 - Friday 1st April 2022

Half Term: Monday 14th February 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022

Monday 21st February 2022 - Teacher Training Day

Easter Holidays: Monday 4th April 2022 – Monday 18th April 2022

SUMMER TERM: Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Thursday 21st July 2022

Early May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022

(Spring Bank Holiday – Thursday 2nd June 2022)

(Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Holiday - Friday 3rd June 2022)

Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 43rd June 2022

Monday 6th June 2022 – Teacher Training Day

Summer Holiday starts from Friday 22nd July 2022


Partners, funding
& accreditation

Healthy Schools
Sport England
International School Award